Reviews and Comments

Reviews and Comments

There are no words to express how these men helped us through our most difficult time when my father Edward Meehan passed away March 4, 2017. Dad had fallen and broken his hip in December of 2016. He struggled with rehab and 2 bouts of double pneumonia. He lost the fight after only 3 short months. He lived with my husband and I for years. Losing dad was losing your best friend. A huge hole in our hearts is being felt. Joseph, Bart and Ron were so caring. They were with us side by side helping us prepare dad for his final resting place. Every detail was thought out and it was carried out with respect, dignity and honor. Dad was a World War II Vet and Joseph, Bart and Ron gave dad every bit of the honor he earned and deserved. Every detail, from choosing dates, times, prayer service, obituaries, flowers, room details, church procession, cemetery procession was thoughtfully managed. They arranged for dad to have a police procession all the way to Georgia National Cemetery. I was so broken with grief over dad passing, our family was blessed to have this funeral home helping us step by step. I cannot express our gratitude enough. Thank you Gentlemen and may The Lord Bless You and Keep You All the Days of Your Lives.

Kathleen Waters
March 28, 2017

I have not yet had business with this funeral home, but I had the pleasure of running into Joseph Hickey the owner, unknowingly, and I have to say he is a very kind and caring individual. He made a simple gesture of kindness today and I would have to say any business owned by him is probably a great business. I thank you! It really meant a lot.

Katie
January 26, 2017

I just want to say the personnel at Macedonia Memorial Park has been awesome. They have all been very helpful in any request I have had. Especially the owner Joseph. I had a celebration of life for my late husband on August 20, 2016 and he had his staff put up a tent and chairs for our event. This was later in the evening as not to disrupt a funeral and he also had the office open, so we could have access to the restroom. This is going over and beyond what I would expect of a cemetery owner. I have not found a more caring group of people that are willing to help at difficult times. God bless you all.
Betty D. Lewis A.K.A. Critter

Betty D. Lewis
August 25, 2016

Great place to remember your family. The owner is great and takes care of the graves. He makes sure that no pokemon go players stay on premises and actively removes any stops.

Lars Cook
July 23, 2016

Macedonia Funeral Home did a magnificent job handling our family’s needs with the death of our Mother. The owners Mr. Joseph Hickey, Bart Williams & Rob Rogers (the Funeral Director) thought of everything and accommodated us in every way. They were not only professional. Their interpersonal skill was something I did not expect. My family and Friends still speak to me about how good they performed handling of the services. Truly this is something I did not expect. They went above and beyond to support us in our time of need.
The grounds are so beautifully manicure and pleasing to the eye I’m so glad our Mum final resting place is there. Particularly since I have visited the Funeral Home and Cemetery lots of times since the Entombment.
I would recommend this Funeral Home for the services they provide to me and my family.

Peter Shaw
July 21, 2016

I have had so much help and care given to me upon placing my husband's ashes at the "foot of Jesus" in the Jesus niche that I have come to feel so at home visiting here and recently when I mentioned we needed a place to sit down there, I was able to purchase a beautiful bench that adds so much to the park as well as a great place to rest "my bones" while I visit and enjoy the solitude and quiet feel of the place. Mr. Hickey (I like to call him Joseppe Italian pronunciation) leaves no stone unturned when performing his duties and his crew and office help are very caring people. I feel that this place is the best home for my husband but I feel it'll make a great place for me later as well. (You can't do any better than this scenario!)

Pat Mora
July 20, 2016

Where to begin?? I spent two years looking for just the right place to purchase a burial spot for my beloved mother who had been bedridden for six years due to a nearly fatal fall which left her with debilitating injuries. After my first meeting with Mr. Joseph Hickey, I knew I had finally found the place. After purchasing the plot and setting up the arrangements with Joseph, Rob and Bart at the newly opened Funeral Home, I began to rest easier knowing that all of our family's needs would be taken care of when the time came. That was more than a year ago. My mother recently passed away on June 4th and, just as they had promised me, they took care of everything exactly as I had requested. My mother's passing, at 87 years of age, although expected, was still sudden and emotionally devastating. Thanks to Joseph, Rob and Bart our experience at Macedonia Memorial Park made a deeply sorrowful time so much easier for the whole family. We celebrated her life and laid her to rest in a beautiful spot under the shade of several mature trees. I enjoy visiting her grave site often and I feel assured that she will be well cared for in that beautiful resting place forever. I am eternally grateful to the owner of Macedonia Memorial Park, Mr. Hickey, as well as the representatives of the Funeral Home. You are all amazing!

Carol Morgan Mortazie
July 19, 2016

My father passed away after a very rough year...months being bedridden, an ICU stent as well as a final week in hospice. In the weeks leading up to finally having to say goodbye, I was in charge of two very important tasks. Finding a place to move my older brother that passed in 1984 at age 17, from a cemetery in Norcross,GA. Myself, my Mom and two older brothers wanted him to be near us in north GA and of course, laid to rest again beside my Dad. I also needed to get my parents plots purchased. I called many cemeteries-- I got prices that shocked me and rather indifferent, if not cold, voices on the line. I was stressed beyond belief with how we would afford all of this in the midst of an imminent loss of our Dad.
Literally God led me to my final call. I don't know why it had not occurred to me yet. The beautiful memorial garden and funeral home that we drive by multiple times a week taking our kids to and from school. I got Mr.Joseph Hickey on the phone. He humbly and warmly spoke with me and immediately said "I'll get your brother moved..that is no problem." He was gracious and generous in meeting all of our needs. I knew I had found the right place.
On May 9, 2015 I received the call at 2am that my Dad had gone home to God. My earth was shaken although I expected this day. My husband, myself and my Mother met with the Joseph, Rob and Bart at Macedonia Memorial and they helped us create a lovely day to lay my Dad to rest. They accommodated us in every way and in such a loving and professional fashion. They went above and beyond to support us in our time of need.
These guys are a class act. They are loving people, not just business owners. Their funeral director Rob is available at any hour, gentle and unfailing. He was by our side and continually offered hugs to my sweet widowed Mom. He made my father look at peace-- he had excellent color and his hair was perfect! We were so pleased.
This is a very long-winded review but I cannot praise them enough. I would send anyone and everyone there that I love, knowing that they will be cared for and delivered impeccable service with very fair prices.
Jen Singleton
June 17, 2016

Jennifer Ann Singleton
June 17, 2016

Macedonia did a wonderful job handling our families needs with the death of our Mother. Mom had Alzheimers for 8 years and my Dad did a wonderful job caring for her. We had the Service at the National Cemetery in Canton and Bart; Rob and Joe did a wonderful job handling the cremation and all the details. They do care about you and were timely with everything, even in the middle of the night when Mother passed away. Their Park and building is beautiful and you will be pleased you chose them - Bob Chester

Bob Chester
March 11, 2016

When my best friend Vickie L Bowen passed back In January, I was devastated to say the least. The gentlemen at Macedonia Memorial Park were kind, compassionate and understanding from the first moment we showed up. They assured us that all would be handled professionally and it was. Everything turned out beautifully with the utmost respect for us and our beloved Vickie. I appreciated their patience and understanding in all aspects of making this sad event go as smoothly as possible.

Susan Mason
February 4, 2016

We can't say enough good things about the care and compassion that we received. Everything was first class, from the viewing to the church service to
the burial. You could not find a nicer and kinder group of people to deal with
at a very stressful time. Our aunt looked beautiful and I know she was smiling
down from above. Joseph, Bart and Rob thought of everything and turned a
sad occasion into a wonderful celebration of life.

Mary Jo McGinley
December 17, 2015


I have visited the Funeral Home and Cemetery lots of times and each time I find it beautiful. The funeral home is very homey and bright. All of those who work there are always friendly. It is nice to see a funeral home on the East side of 575.

Carol Patterson
October 30, 2015


I have visited Macedonia Funeral Home and am very impressed with their new facilities. The cemetery is unique unlike any in the area especially the 3 Niche Mausoleums. The atmosphere is warm and inviting and all the staff are very friendly and pleasant. I highly recommend them for any family.

Larry Darby
October 30, 2015

Yana Mashburn
8 months ago
The first time I met Joseph and Bill was the worst days of my life. I had just lost my only son and my world was shattered. I don’t remember a lot from that meeting but, I know I felt such compassion and sympathy, I trusted and knew my son's burial was at the right place and with the right people.. Since that time I’ve gotten to know Joseph and the staff, they are always there to help or just lend a shoulder if needed. Even the maintenance men are helpful and so respectful. Thank you and God bless • • •

Yana Mashburn
October 23, 2015

All the staff at Macedonia Memorial Park Cemetery and Funeral Home have been awesome. They have made a very difficult time a lot easier by all the help and suggestions. They allowed me to pull my husbands Harley down to the gravesite and put up another tent to cover it. Joseph was great in helping me with the ordering and designing of our memorial bench, which turned out absolutely awesome and unique. It really honored my husbands' life. They also helped in the planting of a tree by the bench and a beautiful bronze plaque to honor my husband from our bike club. I toured the funeral home and it is beautiful. I really appreciate all the staff and what they have done for my family and myself.

Betty D. Lewis
September 18, 2015

The staff at the cemetary was so helpful with helping me finalize my dad's resting place in the Garden of Valor. They have been kind and their followup on his marker has been outstanding. I cannot say enough kind words for their empathy, professionalism, and just outright kindness through a difficult time.

Amy Lenocker
August 7, 2015

Words can not express the loving, personal, sweet, generous way we were treated. Joseph was so attentive, so very kind. Rob was so sweet, very helpful with taking care of things you don't even think of and WOW, he had mama looking so serene and her hair looked great. Bart was so kind and was so accommodating. The chapel is so lovely and homey. Mama would have been so very pleased with her send off. I thank God for the folks at Macedonia Memorial Park. They made a difficult time into a sweet memory.

Melinda E. Self
June 1, 2015

This funeral home Is outstanding. The owners and staff are extremely helpful and caring. When my husband passed away at 3;30 in the morning, the owners came themselves wearing their suits and ties. They treated my husband with dignity and respect. They were very loving toward all of my family. At the viewing, I was impressed with how natural and good my husband looked. The funeral home itself is beautifully decorated. It is new and the rooms are larger than other funeral homes I have visited. It smells very nice, not musty and old. I would highly recommend this funeral home to everyone, not just because of the new building, but because the people there genuinely care and strive to help you.

Ann Reynolds
April 17, 2015

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

© 2017 Macedonia Memorial Park Funeral Home & Cremation. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS